Connecticut Society of Genealogists Connecticut Society of Genealogists - HomeCSG User Sign In

New Haven County, Connecticut

BRIEF DESCRIPTION: New Haven County is located in south central Connecticut, bordered on the west by Fairfield County, on the east by Middlesex County, and to the north by Litchfield and Hartford Counties. The New Haven County shoreline is protected from the Atlantic Ocean and bordered on the south by Long Island Sound. The total area covered by New Haven County is 606 square miles.

The 2000 U.S. Federal Census reported a countywide population of 824,008 (24.2% of the state total). Major cities include New Haven (123,626), Waterbury (107,271), and Meriden (58,244).

1. New Haven Colony Historical Society (New Haven CT)
2. LDS Family History Center (Woodbridge CT)
3. Silas Bronson Library - Genealogy & Local History Collection (Waterbury CT)
4. Greater Waterbury web site - Dedicated to Genealogy & Local History
5. .

NEW HAVEN COUNTY, CONNECTICUT — Comprised of 27 cities and towns:
AnsoniaBeacon FallsBethanyBranfordCheshireDerbyEast HavenGuilfordHamdenMadisonMeridenMiddleburyMilfordNaugatuck
New HavenNorth BranfordNorth HavenOrangeOxfordProspectSeymourSouthburyWallingfordWaterburyWest HavenWolcottWoodbridge
New Haven County, Connecticut
Click above for larger map

  • Fairfield County, CT
  • Hartford County, CT
  • Litchfield County, CT
  • Middlesex County, CT
  • New Haven County, CT
  • New London County, CT
  • Tolland County, CT
  • Windham County, CT

  • Connecticut State Map

Box 435, Glastonbury, CT, 06033-0435, (860) 569-0002
[Office/Library at 175 Maple St., E. Hartford, CT]
Copyright © 2018 Connecticut Society of Genealogists, Inc.   All Rights Reserved.  Terms of Use